40 North Main Street, PO Box 95
Walton, KY 41094-0095
Phone: 859-485-4383
Fax: 859-485-9710

City Council

Walton City Council meets the second Monday of each month at 7:30 p.m. in the Senior Center. The public is invited to attend.

 

 

MAYOR, MARK CARNAHAN
mcarnahan@cityofwalton.org
APPOINTED MAY 2013

 

 
GABE BROWN
gbrown@cityofwalton.org
ELECTED NOVEMBER 2012

 

 
MATT BROWN
mbrown@cityofwalton.org
ELECTED NOVEMBER 2012

 

ROSE  BEACH
rbeach@cityofwalton.org
APPOINTED JUNE, 2013

 

 

RICK COOK
rcook@cityofwalton.org
APPOINTED OCTOBER, 2013

 

 
MARGIE STEWART
mstewart@cityofwalton.org
ELECTED NOVEMBER 2012
 
MICHAEL WOOD
mwood@cityofwalton.org
APPOINTED DECEMBER 2011
ELECTED NOVEMBER 2012
 
Committee Chairs  

Economic Development: Rick Cook, Chair., Mike Wood, and Margie Stewart.

Safety:Rose Beach, Chair. Margie Stewart, and Mike Wood.

Streets & Sidewalks:  Margie Stewart, Chair., Rose Beach, and Rick Cook.

Parks & Events: M. Brown, Chair., Margie Stewart, and Gabe Brown.

Veterans Memorial: Gabe Brown, Chair., Rick Cook,  and Matt Brown.

Water & Sewer: Mike Wood, Chair., Gabe Brown, and Matt Brown.

Garbage: Mike Wood

 

 

 

     If you have any questions or concerns regarding  any  of  the areas  to  the left, you may contact the chairperson of that committee  by e-mail listed above.

 

 

 

Latest News

Post date: 12/11/2014 - 09:12

For several months the Business Association for Community Enrichment (BACE) and the Boone County Planning Commission have been working on a plan...

Post date: 12/04/2014 - 08:12

Congratulations to the winners of the House Decorating Contest:

North Pole - 252 University Dr, First Place; 241 University Dr, Second...

Post date: 06/25/2014 - 10:06

Residents can view the 2014 Consumer Confidence Report (CCR) on the City website at www.cityofwalton.org...

Post date: 04/15/2014 - 11:04

A very nice crowd gathered on Saturday, April 12th at 4:00 pm for the Purple Heart Memorial Dedication at the Walton Verona Veterans Memorial...

Latest Video

No videos have been posted at this time. Please check back soon.